Mini-Review: Green Island Asian Grill

Located near 6th and Kalamath in Denver, CO

My mom and I decided to order in the other day. She’d recently received a menu from this place in the mail so we thought, why not try somewhere new.

I can’t say I’d recommend this place. It took nearly an hour for our food to arrive and it was pretty much room temp at that point. They forgot part of our order at the restaurant.

The taste was just ok. Not good enough to justify the prices. My mother had the Teriyaki chicken lunch combo  and I had the chicken Pho. For an appetizer, we ordered the cream cheese fried wontons.

My mom ended up getting really sick. We’re not sure if it was the food, since I tasted hers, but I only had a taste.

I’ve had better.  Sorry, no pics.

Leave a Reply

