4th of July bar review.

Paramount Café 4th of July, 2015

This was the first time in over a decade that I did not leave a tip.

The place was (surprisingly to me) uncrowded. Late night happy hour, 2 for 1 Long Islands. Cool, I thought…

NOPE NOPE NOPE.

I won’t be back.

I like to drink. That’s no secret. I rarely, if ever not finish a drink and definitely don’t turn away free ones. I had a third of my drink tonight. The bar area was mostly some old drunk men. The bartender didn’t take too long to get to me, but after he served my drink, he ignored me the rest of the time I was there.

The sweet potato fries I ordered came out suspiciously quick and I said so. He was like, “they’re fresh!”  Yeah, so fresh, they were greasy and under-cooked. And he didn’t even bother to give me a napkin and I had to flag him down for the ketchup. (The side of the bar he was working was maybe 20 feet long, really??)  Not once was I asked how my drink was, how my food was – and the fucking fries were sitting there in front of me barely touched and I had pushed them away.

Whatever.  My bill (once I could flag down a different staff member to get it for me) came to $11.88. I left a 10 and two ones on the bar and walked out.

Leave a Reply

