First Impressions and Halloween 2015

NATIV Downtown Denver https://www.facebook.com/NATIVHOTELS

I was bored on a Sunday night a few weeks back and stopped in at this place. The door guy was really awesome and explained the nightclub and hotel to me and took me on a mini-tour of the nightclub. (He was also quite handsome, but ahem.) I doubt this is my kind of place. Girls with bodycon dresses and stiletto heels, boys in half casual, half dressy attire with super styled hair. Drinks were also a little pricey for me. The waitresses (all female) and bartenders definitely ran to eye-candy. The DJ was pretty cool. She was the regular house DJ for Saturday nights but had to pull an extra shift due to some event not working out. The bathroom was tidy, also… you know me!!

Halloween 2015

I’m not sure what I was trying to do, but I had an OK time. No plans, so no expectations. I ended up at a place called Lodo’s with my neighbor’s little brother. Ok then.

Lodo’s https://www.facebook.com/lodos.bar/

Anyway, we got there well before cover charge ($15/$20, really??) so we didn’t have to deal with that. The waitstaff was all eye-candy, but very friendly and nice. Unfortunately my claustrophobia and social anxiety kicked in with all the people that showed up to see JoJo .(who I didn’t even realize was going to perform, *sigh*) The whole second story dance floor was swaying and moving under the press of all the people. My nerves were shot. It’s not really my kind of place anyway. The bathroom was spectacular, probably because they had a bathroom attendant. The drinks were reasonably strong and reasonably priced. During the DJ section of the night, I felt really old. People were singing and dancing along to songs I didn’t know. It was a fairly young crowd. I did get a giggle out of the mashup of Nine Inch Nails: Closer and 50 Cent’s In Da Club.

After I managed to escape from Lodo’s I ended up at

Sports Column  https://www.facebook.com/Sports-Column-56457909123/

It was surprisingly NOT packed. I had a really cheap, strong drink. Just on that basis, I might be back, even though it’s a sports bar. Goodness.

There were some pretty cool costumes during the night. I also ended up chatting with a guy whose name I vaguely recall was David? outside of the Summit Music Hall for the GWAR concert. (Yeah… I think I’ve reviewed that place, ick.) Anyway, we were talking about the Denver Goth Scene and his really cool red and black leather kilt. I hope I run into that dude again, he was really neat.

I ended the night getting a slice of BAKED POTATO PIZZA from Slice Works Lodo. https://www.facebook.com/pages/SliceWorks-Pizza/217416284992656

It was so good (and maybe I was kind of drunk) but it was so good I’ve been dreaming about it. Good GAWDZ. I will definitely be back to that place!

Leave a Reply

