First Impression Review: Longshot Lounge

Longshot Restaurant & Lounge

Saturday night. I have no idea why people have warned me away from this place. But this is a first impression so we’ll see.

First off A+++++ for the bathroom. It was so spotless. All night too. The other bathroom was ok. No paper towels, LOL, but clean.

The place was clean. It’s big in there. I met up with a friend and waited for karaoke. The sound was good for the Karaoke and the KJ was really nice. Pretty good song selection.

I also watched the poker game a little and part of a dart competition. Everyone was super friendly and looked like they were having a great time. I had a great time. Ran into a friend from another bar I hadn’t seen in a long time, so that was cool too. Resisted temptation and only bought a single $1.00 scratch ticket from the lotto machine!!

The drink specials were awesome and Holly and Casey, the bartenders were really sweet and nice. I looked over the menu and talked to some of the regulars and they suggested to try nearly everything on it. I didn’t get a chance this time, but it all looked really tasty and the prices were good.

It’s not exactly in what I consider a public transit friendly spot, but it wasn’t too horribly difficult to get to. If you want to stay til close however, you’re gonna want a car or cab fare.

For some reason it was a slow night at the bar, but that I don’t mind when it’s my first time at a place.

I know I’ve not been doing my normal format for these. If I continue to find new places to try, I’ll go back to a more uniform look.

Anyway, I’ll definitely check this place out again. I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

